Sponsored Ads

#DeltaDecides: Okwa in early lead

Delta State Governor, Dr Ifeanyi Okowa has taken an early lead as the results of the Delta State governorship elections trickle in.

Five local government areas have so far been declared. They include Ukwuani, Patani, Ika South, Ika North East and Ethiope East.

The results, according to INEC, showed that the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) won in four local government areas, with the All Progressive Congress (APC) claiming the seat in one.

Ukwuani - APC-7264 PDP-18328

Ethiope East-APC-21141 PDP-11489

Patani-APC-3288 PDP-19683

Ika South- APC-3877 PDP-33371

Ika North/East- APC-2303 PDP - 67417

Ethiope West LGA

PDP 62, 044

APC 6,211

Oshimili South LGA

PDP 54,766

APC 2,700

Aniocha South LGA

PDP 20,947

APC 3,138



Please Leave A Comment

Subscribe To Feed